Half Training: Week 2

Scenes from Half Marathon Training Week 2:

Processed with VSCOcam with g1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c3 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f3 presetSo we’ve started running hills with the Fleet Feet Half Marathon training group. Eep!

This week I have been having a bit of a hard time with calf cramping & shin pain (thanks hills!). I talked to a coach, who also gave me some advice about massaging the muscles on the back of my calf. He used anย Addaday Ultra Roller, which I love! I ended up buying one later in the week.ย We are gradually adding miles, which I am super excited (but scared) about! This Saturday will be my longest at 6 miles. I hope I’ll get used to this hill thing, or I’ll be in trouble during RnR Seattle.

Week 2 total:ย 14.5 miles

IMG_0065-885x590

Did you see? Rock ‘n’ Roll Portland released images of their new medals! My sister and I love them and are planning on signing up for the 10k. Plus, it wouldn’t hurt to get a Pacific Peaks medal as well! ๐Ÿ˜‰

2 thoughts on “Half Training: Week 2

Leave a Reply

