Target: 4 Miles

Processed with VSCOcam
Processed with VSCOcam
Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam

Yesterday was supposed to be my long run day, which in Week 1 is 4 miles. Well, for the past few Sundays I have been super lazy. I don’t get it. Clearly I need to work on discipline & sticking to the schedule, or I will be sorry come June. 😉

So I set off today for my 4 mile run and while it was a sunny, gorgeous day, my body decided to object. My left ankle (outer) sometimes bothers me during/after runs. Today the ankle started aching early on, plus my lower back started feeling tight as well, so I had to take many walk breaks. Despite all that, I tried my best to push myself and completed the 4 miles. My lower back tightness went away after mile 2 and the ankle felt better around mile 3, thank goodness!

I finished 4 miles in a little over an hour. I know that during longer runs, it’s not about the speed, but about getting used to the distance, but I really should work on getting faster… stupid ankle. 😦

Leave a Reply

